Steel Release 2019-2020 Season Schedule

View Full Schedule

Print Schedule

Steel Home Opener Set for Saturday, September 14th

(Chippewa Falls, WI)- The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced the release of the 2019-2020 regular-season schedule. Chippewa will open the season on the road on Friday, September 13th for a 7:05 puck drop with the division-rival Janesville Jets. The following night on Saturday, September 14th the Steel will open their home portion of the schedule with the puck drop slated for 7:10 p.m.

The Steel resides in the Midwest Division which includes the Janesville Jets, Minnesota Magicians, Springfield Jr. Blues, Fairbanks Ice Dogs and Kenai Brown Bears. Besides their division opponents, the Steel will also face off against inter-division teams including the Aberdeen Wings, Austin Bruins, Minnesota Wilderness and St. Cloud Blizzard.

During the 2019-2020 campaign, 25 of the 28 Steel home games will take place on Friday and Saturday nights at Chippewa Area Ice Arena. The Steel will host 2 Thursday games on February 6th and March 5th. A Sunday game will be played on March 1st with a 3:10 scheduled puck drop. The final home game of the regular season will be on Saturday, March 21st.

The North American Hockey League playoff format features the top 4 teams in the divisional standings earning a playoff spot. The 1 seed will play the 4 seed and 2 seed will play the 3 seed in a best of 5 playoff series. The winners of the first round move on for another best of 5 series.

The 4 Divisional winners then advance to the Robertson Cup at a neutral site where two different 3 games series are played in consecutive days. When each series has a winner, there is a 1 game championship to determine the Robertson Cup Champion.

All-Inclusive 5-Game Memberships are now available for the 2019-2020 Season. Call the Chippewa Steel Hockey Office at 715-861-2131 or fill out the sign-up form under the ticket tab at to order yours today.



The Chippewa Steel are members of the NAHL which is the oldest and largest junior hockey league of its kind in the United States and one of only two USA Hockey-certified leagues that operate under the non-pay-to-play model.  The NAHL is also one of the best at advancing players to NCAA and professional hockey. Notable Alumni of the NAHL include Ryan Suter (MIN), Patrick Kane (CHI) and Phil Kessel (ARI) All league games are viewable via HockeyTV. For more information, visit